PDA

View Full Version : Smoke


jomama670
10-17-2003, 01:45 AM
Hi i radial blured my back tires but i wanna put smoke in and anyone could help me with that i would be very appreaticate

Sha$XL
10-17-2003, 02:44 PM
set the colors to black and white. Then filter>render>clouds, erase any where u dont want to have smoke.

KnO12TrUsT
10-17-2003, 05:02 PM
then lower the opacity...
~KnO

-GS-
10-18-2003, 01:41 PM
and soften the edges with a soft edged eraser, and make sure its huge.

MACHZMISSLE
12-12-2003, 03:47 PM
I just airbrushed and used the smudge tool to do this. Doesn't look to bad but it doesn't looke great. It works for me though.

http://www.snowest.com/fusetalk/attachments/Thunderskyline.jpg

ry_goody
01-03-2004, 03:02 AM
Originally posted by MACHZMISSLE@Dec 12 2003, 02:47 PM
I just airbrushed and used the smudge tool to do this. Doesn't look to bad but it doesn't looke great. It works for me though.
http://www.snowest.com/fusetalk/attachment...nderskyline.jpg (http://www.snowest.com/fusetalk/attachments/Thunderskyline.jpg)
That would look alot better if you made the layer style soft light and added a light layer of noise over it.

MACHZMISSLE
01-13-2004, 05:48 PM
I will try that and see how it looks

ZVT
01-15-2004, 07:04 PM
Here you go tut courtesy of NICK MANUEL of CHOP IT UP.COM

http://www.zvtdesigns.com/chops/burnouttut.jpg

piki558
01-15-2004, 07:28 PM
ZVT what is ur site cuz i tried www.chop-it-up.com and it doesnt work...

ZVT
01-18-2004, 06:17 PM
Originally posted by piki558@Jan 15 2004, 06:28 PM
ZVT what is ur site cuz i tried www.chop-it-up.com and it doesnt work...
Chop it up.com was one of the first photoshop sites I went on it doesnt exist anymore but the owner made some grear tuts and that is one I just happened to save.
I'm still busy building my website all I have is a gallery of chops on webshots right now.