PDA

View Full Version : Posting Images?


GSX4G63
11-20-2003, 04:24 PM
Could someone please help me on posting my images. I tryed everything.....well everything wrong maybe. There is an IMG thing when I post....should I put the file name in that box or what? Please help! Thanks a lot.



Last edited by chopper621 at Nov 20 2003, 03:25 PM

rickysals
11-20-2003, 04:40 PM
get your image hosted on the internet somewhere...

then in the IMG box where you put something...you put the web address

ex) http://www.yourhostingsite.com/mypic.jpg

GSX4G63
11-20-2003, 07:08 PM
k...thanks a lot......but one slite problem. When I finish putting the address in and then press add reply, it works but the pic will not load. hmm....

misterphotoshop
11-20-2003, 07:22 PM
Thats happened to me before....

I just uplaod the pic again and usually it works...


What site r u using?/?

GuNit-sOlDier
11-20-2003, 07:32 PM
mr. PS how do i make the lens flares animated????? :huh:

evil_jesus
11-20-2003, 08:00 PM
make sure the final word of your picture link is .jpeg or .jpg or something that ends with a picture extension.

GSX4G63
11-20-2003, 08:25 PM
I am using Imagestation.com....I know, it sucks. And yes, it does have a jpg at the end of the address.

rickysals
11-21-2003, 12:59 AM
use 250free.com


it's what i use, i made a little site on there, just a little HTML language and it's cool!!

anyways, just upload the pic and paste the address in there..should work like clockwork...haha, ok was dumb.

dreamv2.0
11-21-2003, 01:15 AM
dont use 250 free theres not enough bandwith unless you want to spend money use njsr.org it is easy as hell to use and its free but i suggest donating to the webmaster to keep it up and running but thats your choice