PDA

View Full Version : 2008 BMW M3 Coupe W.I.P.

StyleWarz
11-03-2008, 03:29 PM
Hi ^^

i started to work on this about one hour ago...

Orig:
http://swspace.de/chops/wip/m3.jpg

W.I.P. (after one hour):
http://swspace.de/chops/wip/m3_wip1.jpg

C&C Welcome :cool:

StyleWarz
11-04-2008, 03:18 PM
Update #1
W.I.P. 2nd Part
http://swspace.de/chops/wip/m3_wip2.jpg

MEGAMAN V5
11-04-2008, 03:33 PM
loose the graphix man front bumper im not too keen on, it works but i just dont like it lol looks to sqare for the car.

What wud look good is side exhausts coming from where the rear window was.....also maybe a little spoiler or something on the rear it looks to bare.

StyleWarz
11-04-2008, 03:44 PM
hmm the problem is... im not good at brushing, thats why i do copy & paste ^^ and the view of this pic is not like others ^^ its kind of an "unique view" lol there are only a few pictures i found to be used as resources for c&p...

the airbrush on the side was just a try ^^ lol

the front bumper comes from an cadillac... ^^ i know it doesnt fit... lol i will change this tomorrow ^^

Mike Minnillo
11-07-2008, 01:24 PM
i kinda like the cadillac lower bumper. looks good to me. but the most obvious part of this chop would be the rear window. if you were to completely change the style of this image, and go with a hot rod style, then maybe the rear window delete would work. but for the sporty style of the M3, its not quite working.

wonderboy
11-22-2008, 11:42 AM
Ive only recently learned how to do brushing as well but before that i did my entire chops with basicaly just copying and pasting. So even though im very glad i finaly got brushing right because it opens up a entire new dimention of possibilities in chopping, chopping's roots will always be copying and pasting. The only thing if you copy and paste a lot is that you realy need a endless supply of donor pictures to choose from to do a decent chop.