Navigation:   Home  >>  Forums

Go Back   Photoshopchop.com > PHOTO CHOPS > 3D RENDERING

Notices

3D RENDERING Been doing some 3D work and want to show it off? Put it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2005, 06:02 PM   #1
misterphotoshop
PSC FOR LIFE MEMBER
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,116
misterphotoshop is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Post Whore 
Total Awards: 1

Default Reactor Cloth

just playing around with the reactor cloth in 3dsmax.

Links:
http://s28.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2...P3LNKX6GD158AV (QuickTime Movie)
http://s28.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0...Z1I5B824ZA49Q0 (avi)

I had the cloth settling on the box better but I dont remember what the settings were
misterphotoshop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2005, 06:39 PM   #2
Manson_cs
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,149
Manson_cs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

that looks awsome, i wish i could use any 3d prog lol, nice work
__________________
Manson_cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2005, 07:11 PM   #3
dreamv2.0
3000 AND CLIMBING
 
dreamv2.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 3,213
dreamv2.0 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to dreamv2.0 Send a message via MSN to dreamv2.0
Default

thats great beautifully done i dont see any conflicts so thats perfect hell i cant get cloth to look right my pc is way too slow so respect to you
dreamv2.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2005, 07:41 PM   #4
hawk_196
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
hawk_196's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,842
hawk_196 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

thats

just

crazy.

couldn't even imagine how I would go about making that.
__________________

This is a signature virus. Copy me into your signature and help me spread.
hawk_196 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2005, 11:15 PM   #5
Richie
PSC "I HAVE NO LIFE" MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 655
Richie is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Richie Send a message via MSN to Richie
Default

Looks cool!, Im not a 3d kind of guy, but

how did you do that... it looks so good

I'm hoping to make some 3d stuff soon myself.
Richie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2005, 11:39 PM   #6
misterphotoshop
PSC FOR LIFE MEMBER
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,116
misterphotoshop is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Post Whore 
Total Awards: 1

Default

Thanks everyone. Its very, VERY easy! The hardest part is just trying to get it to settle properly imo. If anyone wants to do something like this just give me a pm or something. Or maybe I can make a tut or something.
misterphotoshop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2005, 10:57 AM   #7
Manson_cs
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,149
Manson_cs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Make a tut lol I wanna give this 3d thing a go
__________________
Manson_cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2005, 11:53 AM   #8
nasTone
PSC "I HAVE NO LIFE" MEMBER
 
nasTone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Around
Posts: 554
nasTone is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Is the reactor cloth in 3dsmax an addon or does it come standard? I have used older versions and don't remember it.
__________________
One of PSC's oldest active members, April 7, 2003

nasTone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2005, 12:21 PM   #9
misterphotoshop
PSC FOR LIFE MEMBER
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,116
misterphotoshop is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Post Whore 
Total Awards: 1

Default

well I have 3dsmax 6 and it came standard. Im not to sure about the other versions though. I know 7 has it to but its a much more complex system than 6 and I dont have seven so yeah...
misterphotoshop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2005, 05:01 PM   #10
hawk_196
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
hawk_196's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,842
hawk_196 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

mm i have 7. i hope viz 4 has it too
__________________

This is a signature virus. Copy me into your signature and help me spread.
hawk_196 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2005, 07:42 PM   #11
Prototype
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 1,390
Prototype is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Can you post it somewhere else? This link isnt working.
__________________
Prototype is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2005, 08:35 PM   #12
misterphotoshop
PSC FOR LIFE MEMBER
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,116
misterphotoshop is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Post Whore 
Total Awards: 1

Default

Do you know any otehr sites where I can upload videos?
misterphotoshop is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

[Single Pack] "Peel and Stick" Reset Chip for Samsung OPC Drum CLT-R406 CLT-R407
$27.31
[Single Pack] Armor Protective Box Case Cover For Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7 7.0 SM-T280 SM-T285
$5.99
Armor Protective Box Case Cover For Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7 7.0 SM-T280 SM-T285 pictureArmor Protective Box Case Cover For Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7 7.0 SM-T280 SM-T285
$5.99
Armor Protective Box Case Cover For Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7 7.0 SM-T280 SM-T285 pictureArmor Protective Box Case Cover For Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7 7.0 SM-T280 SM-T285
$5.99
Armor Protective Box Case Cover For Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7 7.0 SM-T280 SM-T285 pictureArmor Protective Box Case Cover For Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7 7.0 SM-T280 SM-T285
$5.99
Armor Protective Box Case Cover For Samsung Galaxy Tab A 7 7.0 SM-T280 SM-T285 picture



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All rights reserved 2002-2008 Photoshopchop.com