Navigation:   Home  >>  Forums

Go Back   Photoshopchop.com > GENERAL DISCUSSION > COMPUTER DISCUSSION AND HELP

Notices

COMPUTER DISCUSSION AND HELP Post here if you have questions or news about anything computers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2007, 05:51 AM   #1
Manson_cs
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,149
Manson_cs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default just a wee question

Whenever i play a video on ma pc say from like youtube or something, my speakers make no noise only my sub makes the noise, mp3's and dvd's play fine? :S Help
__________________
Manson_cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2007, 08:41 AM   #2
.:ace:.
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
.:ace:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Southend, Essex, UK (Birth place of cruzing)
Posts: 2,615
.:ace:. is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to .:ace:.
Default

are you using internet explorer? or a differnt browser?

because some browsers have there own volume settings! som maybe its this?



but i cant realy suggest nething elce! maybe consult the help center on your pc!
__________________
.:ace:. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2007, 07:16 AM   #3
Manson_cs
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,149
Manson_cs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

im on firefox and i shall have a look
__________________
Manson_cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 04:06 AM   #4
.:ace:.
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
.:ace:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Southend, Essex, UK (Birth place of cruzing)
Posts: 2,615
.:ace:. is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to .:ace:.
Default

using a mac right! hmmm ive been thinking about this for a little while now but i cant see any logical reason for it! i doont have firefox on my mac but i have used it!

not realy sure on this 1!
__________________
.:ace:. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 07:58 AM   #5
Manson_cs
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,149
Manson_cs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

could it have anything to do with the way i set up my speakers? I just got a new rig .. pretty good btw lol, any way it has HD sound and all that jazz, and just wandering should i swap plugs about like sub and rear speake for example.... but i dont think it would work cause it plays music fine
__________________
Manson_cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 08:34 AM   #6
.:ace:.
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
.:ace:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Southend, Essex, UK (Birth place of cruzing)
Posts: 2,615
.:ace:. is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to .:ace:.
Default

yer theres no reason why it wouldnt play internet sounds! how about the computer sounds like when you start the computer??
__________________
.:ace:. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 09:28 AM   #7
OmicroN
Pizza is good...
 
OmicroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Charlotte, MI (aka hell)
Posts: 1,182
OmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to behold

Awards Showcase
Forum Diplomat 
Total Awards: 1

Send a message via ICQ to OmicroN Send a message via AIM to OmicroN Send a message via MSN to OmicroN
Default

Download and re-install a Flash/Shockwave player for your browsers, sounds to me like the codecs are being read incorrectly.

http://www.adobe.com/downloads/
__________________
one of PSC's oldest active members, March 23, 2003
OmicroN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 09:13 PM   #8
desert ICE
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: MI, in the D
Posts: 562
desert ICE is on a distinguished road
Default

i just recently had a problem like this and it was the settings on my screen that were set for pip not d-sub.
desert ICE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2007, 05:32 AM   #9
Manson_cs
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,149
Manson_cs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Its been fixed cheers omi, it worked great .... then i decided to goto vista ulitmate, and to my suprise it still works lol, stupid windows!!
__________________
Manson_cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Parallels Desktop 3.0 for MAC vintage software for collectors
$6.99
Parallels Desktop 3.0 for MAC vintage software for collectors pictureVintage Microsoft Excel 1.5 for Mac, Disketts & Manual
$5.0
Vintage Microsoft Excel 1.5 for Mac, Disketts & Manual pictureApple Mac OS X v10.5.6 Leopard DVD vintage software for collectors
$14.99
Apple Mac OS X v10.5.6 Leopard DVD vintage software for collectors pictureVintage Apple Mac Software Adobe Type Reunion Deluxe Library User Manual Disks
$24.99
Vintage Apple Mac Software Adobe Type Reunion Deluxe Library User Manual Disks pictureVintage Rodime 45 Plus Hard Drive with Cable for MAC SE Computer
$225.0
Vintage Rodime 45 Plus Hard Drive with Cable for MAC SE Computer picture



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All rights reserved 2002-2008 Photoshopchop.com