Navigation:   Home  >>  Forums

Go Back   Photoshopchop.com > GENERAL DISCUSSION > COMPUTER DISCUSSION AND HELP

Notices

COMPUTER DISCUSSION AND HELP Post here if you have questions or news about anything computers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2004, 06:31 PM   #1
Sha$XL
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,026
Sha$XL is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

well my new comp has been giving me so many problems since i got it that i actually laugh about em now. first of its been giving me shiat about internet connections (this is an on and off prbolem) then sometimes i'll turn it on and ill get a message saying some important file is missing (again an on and off problem) over the past month i've tried everything to fix it, reinstalling my network software, doing multiple system restores, using the back up cd's dell gives to reinstall software, using he dell support cd, and most recently just re-installing XP. well i did that, go to turn my comp on and guess what???





FATAL BLUE SCREEN OF DEATH


"physical memory dumping in process...
physical memory dumpin complete"

AHAAHAH now my win xp cant even start up. s.o.b...

aint that the story of my life

i cant even pinpoint what went wrong. i have most things everyone else has on their comps. a music downloading thing (WinMX), photoshop prog,

plus im running my version of Norton Anit-virus, never turned that off...

the last web site i went to was speedy-cars.net, and it seems like after that my comp started giving me real problems that just messed up my comp, but how could a website do that, ive been to that site millions of times before..

well good thing i got a warranty...... (if it even covers whats wrong with my comp <_< )
__________________
BOOM HEADSHOT!!

Quote:
You know how many birthday's there are a year?... hundreds, literally hundreds.
Sha$XL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2004, 09:07 PM   #2
suprachopper1128
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
suprachopper1128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: idaho
Posts: 1,387
suprachopper1128 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

i went to a some car site one time, then suddenly got bombarded with pop-ups and adware. i suppose that could be a problem.
__________________
suprachopper1128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2004, 09:39 PM   #3
joemomma95
Me love you long time
 
joemomma95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: AZ
Posts: 3,195
joemomma95 is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Net Nazi 
Total Awards: 1

Send a message via AIM to joemomma95
Default

That&#39;s exactly why I don&#39;t go to speedycars.net and that other one(can&#39;t rememeber the name). They have all those popups and those "in-between" screens saying you&#39;ll be redirected in a few moments(after you stare at this ad for 5 minutes)...crap, pure crap&#33;

I hope you get your junk fixed soon Sha&#036;XL, depending on you for that battle :unsure: ..
__________________

[/CENTER]

Carty was here
joemomma95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2004, 12:49 AM   #4
dreamv2.0
3000 AND CLIMBING
 
dreamv2.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 3,213
dreamv2.0 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to dreamv2.0 Send a message via MSN to dreamv2.0
Default

yeah send it back it not only sounds like software conflicts but hardware conflicts also
dreamv2.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2004, 10:08 PM   #5
Anthony Montelo
PSC "I HAVE NO LIFE" MEMBER
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: In The Garage
Posts: 922
Anthony Montelo is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to Anthony Montelo Send a message via MSN to Anthony Montelo
Default

get avg anti virus sha, it pickes up viruses norton didnt. i had both running, and purposely d/led a virus and avg caught it and killed it, norton didnt do shiat. so if it was a virus, get avg, more reliable
__________________
Anthony Montelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2004, 06:23 AM   #6
fattie64
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
fattie64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: the big OH
Posts: 2,136
fattie64 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to fattie64
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Anthony Montelo@Sep 7 2004, 09:08 PM
get avg anti virus sha, it pickes up viruses norton didnt. i had both running, and purposely d/led a virus and avg caught it and killed it, norton didnt do shiat. so if it was a virus, get avg, more reliable
bullshit norton has caught 53 viruses on my comp so far
__________________

Quote:
it's not that bad, but did you brush anything?
what has this world come to?
fattie64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2004, 07:58 AM   #7
White Wolf
PSC MEMBER
 
White Wolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 81
White Wolf is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sha&#036;XL@Sep 6 2004, 05:31 PM
well my new comp has been giving me so many problems since i got it that i actually laugh about em now. first of its been giving me shiat about internet connections (this is an on and off prbolem) then sometimes i&#39;ll turn it on and ill get a message saying some important file is missing (again an on and off problem) over the past month i&#39;ve tried everything to fix it, reinstalling my network software, doing multiple system restores, using the back up cd&#39;s dell gives to reinstall software, using he dell support cd, and most recently just re-installing XP. well i did that, go to turn my comp on and guess what???





FATAL BLUE SCREEN OF DEATH


"physical memory dumping in process...
physical memory dumpin complete"

AHAAHAH now my win xp cant even start up. s.o.b...

aint that the story of my life

i cant even pinpoint what went wrong. i have most things everyone else has on their comps. a music downloading thing (WinMX), photoshop prog,

plus im running my version of Norton Anit-virus, never turned that off...

the last web site i went to was speedy-cars.net, and it seems like after that my comp started giving me real problems that just messed up my comp, but how could a website do that, ive been to that site millions of times before..

well good thing i got a warranty...... (if it even covers whats wrong with my comp <_< )
hmm... did you just do a normal format or did you write 0&#39;s to the drive?

Writing 0&#39;s completely cleans everything on the hdd its like binary..

1 is on
0 is off which is the same as

1 is data
0 is no data

capice? :P
__________________
<span style='color:red'>I am a signature virus. Copy me and help me spread. </span>
White Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2004, 10:27 AM   #8
Sha$XL
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,026
Sha$XL is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

no im pretty sure i never messed with my hard drive, i really didnt do anyting involving that (except trying to re-install XP, but would even be concidered hard drive?)

and get this while i was at school/ work yesterday, i asked my mom if she could call dell and find out what the problem was, but she got put on hold for like 6 hours total time <_<
__________________
BOOM HEADSHOT!!

Quote:
You know how many birthday's there are a year?... hundreds, literally hundreds.
Sha$XL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2004, 11:01 AM   #9
White Wolf
PSC MEMBER
 
White Wolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 81
White Wolf is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Do you have your hard drive model number? IM sure theres a app that will let you write zeros to the drive

( i have one, western digital) not sure what yours is though
__________________
<span style='color:red'>I am a signature virus. Copy me and help me spread. </span>
White Wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2004, 07:15 AM   #10
Sha$XL
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,026
Sha$XL is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by White Wolf@Sep 8 2004, 11:01 AM
Do you have your hard drive model number? IM sure theres a app that will let you write zeros to the drive

( i have one, western digital) not sure what yours is though
its acually good we got thru to dell, it seems as if t he internal modem(never even heard of hat) isnt compatable with my operating system? they&#39;re sendin a service technichian to fix it with in the next few days
__________________
BOOM HEADSHOT!!

Quote:
You know how many birthday's there are a year?... hundreds, literally hundreds.
Sha$XL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

D-Link DSS 5 Plus - switch - 5 ports
$6.3
D-Link DSS 5 Plus - switch - 5 ports pictureNetGear ProSafe GS724TP v1H2 24-POE Ports Smart Switch Managed GB 10/100/1000
$219.0
NetGear ProSafe GS724TP v1H2 24-POE Ports  Smart Switch Managed GB 10/100/1000 pictureDell PowerConnect 2848 48Port Gigabit Managed Network Switch QTY AVAILABLE
$74.99
Dell PowerConnect 2848 48Port Gigabit Managed Network Switch QTY AVAILABLE pictureCisco Catalyst 3750 Series WS-C3750-48PS-S 48 Port Network Switch QTY AVAILABLE
$59.99
Cisco Catalyst 3750 Series WS-C3750-48PS-S 48 Port Network Switch QTY AVAILABLE pictureAsante IntraCore 3548-2GT 48-port 10/100 Managed Switch with w/ 2 Gigabit GBIC
$77.77
Asante IntraCore 3548-2GT 48-port 10/100 Managed Switch with w/ 2 Gigabit GBIC picture



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All rights reserved 2002-2008 Photoshopchop.com