Navigation:   Home  >>  Forums

Go Back   Photoshopchop.com > HOW TO'S > PHOTOSHOP QUESTIONS

Notices

PHOTOSHOP QUESTIONS Been trying to figure out how to do something for a long time and just can't get it? Chances are someone here can help you.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2005, 11:01 PM   #1
87ShelbyZ
PSC SENIOR MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 454
87ShelbyZ is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to 87ShelbyZ
Default Wtf?

Ok whats with my PS whenever I brush something it looks really bad(not because of me)lol like the front bumper of this accord and gets all pixelated or something like the side.Any thoughts why? I dont have any clue why it is doing that or what lol
__________________
hopefully I will finish this one.
87ShelbyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2005, 12:16 AM   #2
joemomma95
Me love you long time
 
joemomma95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: AZ
Posts: 3,195
joemomma95 is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Net Nazi 
Total Awards: 1

Send a message via AIM to joemomma95
Default

Are you saving the jpeg at the highest resolution possible? That's kinda what it looks like to me?????
__________________

[/CENTER]

Carty was here
joemomma95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2005, 06:26 PM   #3
87ShelbyZ
PSC SENIOR MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 454
87ShelbyZ is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to 87ShelbyZ
Default

well I think so because its 12 in the options thing but whats wierd is I have always set it there and never noticed before thats why I asked.
__________________
hopefully I will finish this one.
87ShelbyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2005, 07:55 PM   #4
-GS-
PSC "I HAVE NO LIFE" MEMBER
 
-GS-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 541
-GS- is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to -GS-
Default

do you have anti-aliasing turned off in the top toolbar for the tool that you are using?
__________________
Check out my Site : GraphicSerenity.tk
-GS- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2005, 09:59 PM   #5
87ShelbyZ
PSC SENIOR MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 454
87ShelbyZ is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to 87ShelbyZ
Default

What exactly to you mean I am not sure.
__________________
hopefully I will finish this one.
87ShelbyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2005, 05:07 PM   #6
87ShelbyZ
PSC SENIOR MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 454
87ShelbyZ is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to 87ShelbyZ
Default

Ok well its still doing it and its pissing me off so if anybody knows whats wrong chimn in and tell me
__________________
hopefully I will finish this one.
87ShelbyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2005, 10:35 PM   #7
hawk_196
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
hawk_196's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,842
hawk_196 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

its where if you make a selection and constantly brush in that selection at low opacity until its solid, the edges become pixelated. do this. make a curvy kind of selection and brush all in it with a black brush at 100% opacity on a white background, then mive the selection to the side and brush it all in with a brush at 10% opacity until its opaque. look at the edges and see what happens.

to fix this you would make another smooth selection around the edge of wherever its being pixel-ized and feather it a bit, and then clear it. if the edge is too transparent you can always double up on the layer and erase whatever is too opaque.
__________________

This is a signature virus. Copy me into your signature and help me spread.
hawk_196 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 03:14 PM   #8
87ShelbyZ
PSC SENIOR MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 454
87ShelbyZ is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to 87ShelbyZ
Default

yeah but it does even when I copy and paste shiat to I dont know why but like if I go to erase something to make it match a little better it does it?
__________________
hopefully I will finish this one.
87ShelbyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 11:30 PM   #9
hawk_196
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
hawk_196's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,842
hawk_196 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

did you do what gs said?
__________________

This is a signature virus. Copy me into your signature and help me spread.
hawk_196 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2005, 06:08 PM   #10
87ShelbyZ
PSC SENIOR MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 454
87ShelbyZ is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to 87ShelbyZ
Default

well I cannot figure out what hes talking about because the only tool with the anit-alaising option its the polygonal lasso.
__________________
hopefully I will finish this one.
87ShelbyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

T163947 NetScreen 500 Firewall VPN Security Appliance w/ Modules NS-500ES-GB2-DC
$50.0
T163947 NetScreen 500 Firewall VPN Security Appliance w/ Modules NS-500ES-GB2-DC pictureCheck Point L50 Security Gateway Firewall Appliance
$67.69
Check Point L50 Security Gateway Firewall Appliance pictureUbiquiti Networks Networks Unifi Security Gateway Pro (USG-PRO-4)
$300.0
Ubiquiti Networks Networks Unifi Security Gateway Pro (USG-PRO-4) pictureUSG40 Unified Security Gateway
$248.1
USG40 Unified Security Gateway pictureCisco Meraki MX60 600-16010 Cloud Managed Security Appliance with AC Adapter
$35.0
Cisco Meraki MX60 600-16010 Cloud Managed Security Appliance with AC Adapter  picture



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All rights reserved 2002-2008 Photoshopchop.com