Navigation:   Home  >>  Forums

Go Back   Photoshopchop.com > PHOTO CHOPS > 3D RENDERING

Notices

3D RENDERING Been doing some 3D work and want to show it off? Put it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2005, 11:03 PM   #1
hawk_196
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
hawk_196's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,842
hawk_196 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Yay first post....


Made this in Inventor one day when I was bored.... Attempting to make headers, but when I loft (extrude along path), it gets rid of the rest of my 3-d sketch. I may just find some way of making each part individually and combining them in an assembly somehow...

There's a pretty primitive muffler attached to this, but I didn't see a need to show that. Just LMK if you want to see the whole system.

__________________

This is a signature virus. Copy me into your signature and help me spread.
hawk_196 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 12:04 AM   #2
misterphotoshop
PSC FOR LIFE MEMBER
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,116
misterphotoshop is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Post Whore 
Total Awards: 1

Default

Id like to see the whole system. It looks pretty nice only thing that is a bit odd.. well not odd but not needed I guess you can say is the reflection. I think it would look nice in a flat colour for now or maybe a chrome but not an outdoors reflective chrome. Now what I mean?
misterphotoshop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 12:37 AM   #3
nasTone
PSC "I HAVE NO LIFE" MEMBER
 
nasTone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Around
Posts: 554
nasTone is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Looks good man. Nice job. I'll try something of the sort in SW and see how it turns out.
__________________
One of PSC's oldest active members, April 7, 2003

nasTone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 12:56 AM   #4
hawk_196
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
hawk_196's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,842
hawk_196 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

K...


Whole system.



Headers sketch....

__________________

This is a signature virus. Copy me into your signature and help me spread.
hawk_196 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 01:00 AM   #5
PatelDesigns
PSC "I HAVE NO LIFE" MEMBER
 
PatelDesigns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: $$, Ont, Canada
Posts: 577
PatelDesigns is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to PatelDesigns Send a message via MSN to PatelDesigns
Default

did u try doing the headers with the sweep command? and exhaust system, you making a whole car or something? I tried that, but gave up...
__________________
PatelDesigns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 01:01 AM   #6
PatelDesigns
PSC "I HAVE NO LIFE" MEMBER
 
PatelDesigns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: $$, Ont, Canada
Posts: 577
PatelDesigns is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to PatelDesigns Send a message via MSN to PatelDesigns
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nasTone@Jan 29 2005, 11:37 PM
Looks good man. Nice job. I'll try something of the sort in SW and see how it turns out.
eh man, i just got SWs and i was wondering, when u do like rims and stuph do u use all the view work plans or do u just use one???
__________________
PatelDesigns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 01:10 AM   #7
hawk_196
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
hawk_196's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,842
hawk_196 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PatelDesigns@Jan 30 2005, 12:00 AM
did u try doing the headers with the sweep command? and exhaust system, you making a whole car or something? I tried that, but gave up...
I would, but...


Quote:
but when I loft (extrude along path), it gets rid of the rest of my 3-d sketch.
and it took me a long time to make that sketch. Its not hard to actually draw, but setting up the work planes so that the lines actually connect (and thus snap) its a bit of a bizzizzle.
__________________

This is a signature virus. Copy me into your signature and help me spread.
hawk_196 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 01:10 AM   #8
nasTone
PSC "I HAVE NO LIFE" MEMBER
 
nasTone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Around
Posts: 554
nasTone is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

You mean work planes? If you do mean that, no, I only work in one plane at a time. Unless I am adding chamfers or fillets. In that case, I just revolve the model and add them where they are needed. Anything else, let me know.
__________________
One of PSC's oldest active members, April 7, 2003

nasTone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2005, 12:39 PM   #9
nitr089
PSC MEMBER
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 70
nitr089 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

nice... i like it
nitr089 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

For IBM Lenovo X3550 X3630 X3650 Server 94Y8139 94Y8138 550W AC Power Supply
$175.0
For IBM Lenovo X3550 X3630 X3650 Server 94Y8139 94Y8138 550W  AC Power Supply  picture8GB DDR2 PC2-5300F ECC FBD Server memory IBM P/N 43X5285 46C7576
$10.0
8GB DDR2 PC2-5300F ECC FBD Server memory IBM P/N 43X5285 46C7576 pictureFloppy TEAC 3.5" FD-05HG 8748-U IBM 19307587-48 36L8645 Server Slimline Drive
$7.41
Floppy TEAC 3.5IBM System X3100 M4 Server Intel G850 2.9GHZ 4GB RAM NO HD
$89.0
IBM System X3100 M4  Server Intel G850 2.9GHZ 4GB RAM NO HD pictureIBM System X3200 M3 7327 Server Intel G6950 2.8GHZ 4GB RAM NO HD
$79.0
IBM System X3200 M3 7327 Server Intel G6950 2.8GHZ 4GB RAM NO HD picture



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All rights reserved 2002-2008 Photoshopchop.com