Navigation:   Home  >>  Forums

Go Back   Photoshopchop.com > PHOTO CHOPS > 3D RENDERING

Notices

3D RENDERING Been doing some 3D work and want to show it off? Put it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-2005, 09:15 PM   #1
misterphotoshop
PSC FOR LIFE MEMBER
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,116
misterphotoshop is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Post Whore 
Total Awards: 1

Default Name Tag

Heres a little something Im working on for my portfolio website.

misterphotoshop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 09:55 PM   #2
brasher
*****
 
brasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 3,654
brasher is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to brasher
Default

hehe, thats cool.

Maybe give the tag a bit more depth, by 2 millimetres or so, it looks a bit paper thin at the moment.
__________________
|| photoshopchop.com ||
brasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2005, 10:58 PM   #3
misterphotoshop
PSC FOR LIFE MEMBER
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,116
misterphotoshop is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Post Whore 
Total Awards: 1

Default

lol yeah I know I realized that after I uploaded it. Im planning on animating it for my intro. It should be pretty cool when its done.

update*


Last edited by misterphotoshop; 03-25-2005 at 12:56 AM.
misterphotoshop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2005, 11:13 PM   #4
Prototype
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 1,390
Prototype is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

nice nice/ liking the simplicity. I bet i could make that in Photoshop if i had some time. Which program did you use? u got the 3dmax 7 demo and it's so confuzing. You know any other modeling programs?
__________________
Prototype is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2005, 11:56 PM   #5
misterphotoshop
PSC FOR LIFE MEMBER
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,116
misterphotoshop is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Post Whore 
Total Awards: 1

Default

I used 3dsmax 6. A few other programs are Maya, Cinema 4D, Ligthwave 3D.. thats all I can think of.

I havent used Maya or Ligthwave but Cinema 4D is pretty similar to 3dsmax imo.
misterphotoshop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 06:40 AM   #6
SlaYa
PSC NOOB
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
SlaYa is on a distinguished road
Default

looks hot, how did you get text in 3d studio max though?
SlaYa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 09:01 PM   #7
misterphotoshop
PSC FOR LIFE MEMBER
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,116
misterphotoshop is on a distinguished road

Awards Showcase
Post Whore 
Total Awards: 1

Default

um its under some menu. I dont remember under the top of my head. Ill find out and post back later.

oh and thanks
misterphotoshop is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

24 Logical Cores IBM M3 Server 2x HEX Core Xeon X5670 6 Core 2.93Ghz , 144GB
$793.4
24 Logical Cores IBM M3 Server 2x HEX Core Xeon X5670 6 Core 2.93Ghz , 144GB  picture24 Logical Cores IBM M3 Server 2x HEX Core Xeon X5670 6 Core 2.93Ghz, 144GB RAM
$793.4
24 Logical Cores IBM M3 Server 2x HEX Core Xeon X5670 6 Core 2.93Ghz, 144GB RAM  pictureLenovo Drive Enclosure - 2U Rack-mountable - Black (4588a21)
$2738.08
Lenovo Drive Enclosure - 2U Rack-mountable - Black (4588a21) pictureIBM Bladecenter E Chassis for IBM Blade Server
$437.81
IBM Bladecenter E Chassis for IBM Blade Server pictureSamsung 16GB PC3L-8500R Server Memory (4Rx4) M393B2K70BMB-CF8 IBM 77P8633
$33.75
Samsung 16GB PC3L-8500R Server Memory (4Rx4) M393B2K70BMB-CF8 IBM 77P8633 picture



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All rights reserved 2002-2008 Photoshopchop.com