Navigation:   Home  >>  Forums

Go Back   Photoshopchop.com > PHOTO CHOPS > OTHER PHOTOSHOP WORKS

Notices

OTHER PHOTOSHOP WORKS Anything that isn't an Auto Chop. Wallpapers, new sigs, web page designs or whatever else you have come up with.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2004, 08:51 PM   #1
KnightRyder
PSC MEMBER
 
KnightRyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 126
KnightRyder is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

here it is.....
i used 64 frames, yes i said 64 FRAMES to make this sig. this is by far the most work i have ever put into a sig. this sig is obviously made for my screen name on V6Performance.net but i thought i'd share it here too.




Last edited by KnightRyder at Jan 28 2004, 07:52 PM
__________________
KnightRyder on V6Performance.net
KnightRyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2004, 11:36 PM   #2
dreamv2.0
3000 AND CLIMBING
 
dreamv2.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 3,213
dreamv2.0 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to dreamv2.0 Send a message via MSN to dreamv2.0
Default

thats great ive been thinking of making myself an animated sig just havent thought of anything yet and feel kindof sorry for 56k users
dreamv2.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2004, 09:50 AM   #3
Deftone
PSC SENIOR MEMBER
 
Deftone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 261
Deftone is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

waaaaaaayyy toooo big size....1,5MB??? who should see the whole sig???

when it is completly loaded I have aleready read what I wanted and I am gone....lol
__________________
Visit the updated Version 4.0

Deftone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2004, 11:31 AM   #4
rickysals
Super Moderator
 
rickysals's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2,294
rickysals is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to rickysals
Default

yea, 1.5MB is way too big of a file, It's hard to make one of these and keep the size down... I saw it in 1/10of a second, but I am running very fast cable at the moment... someone on 56K would be shot.
__________________
http://rickyaustin.com
rickysals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2004, 05:08 PM   #5
GuNit-sOlDier
PSC SENIOR MEMBER
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 364
GuNit-sOlDier is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

yeah, like poor &#39;ole me <_< lol
__________________


EAST COAST CUSTOMS
GuNit-sOlDier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 05:52 PM   #6
groomi
PSC NOOB
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1
groomi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

hmmm... waste of 1.5MB imo
groomi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 01:19 AM   #7
v8_king
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
v8_king's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, Down Under
Posts: 2,408
v8_king is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to v8_king
Default

this thread is hell for people with 56k
__________________
v8_king is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 03:22 PM   #8
dizzle
PSC MEMBER
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 146
dizzle is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

well after eating a thanksgiving size meal I finally see the whole thing...nice...
__________________
dizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2004, 09:48 PM   #9
KnightRyder
PSC MEMBER
 
KnightRyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 126
KnightRyder is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

yea i know the size is big, thats why i changed my sig over on v6performance, its now a still sig instead of a animation, btw, it was my first animation so i had no idea it would turn out that big.
__________________
KnightRyder on V6Performance.net
KnightRyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2004, 11:51 PM   #10
SirSuspended
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,598
SirSuspended is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

ive got a cable modem and its fine for me obviously but even when i move my mouse across it the mouse freezes up a little. 1.5....thats ****** crazy dude&#33; my sig is like...40 kb&#33;&#33;&#33; haha i know, its not animated....oh well



Last edited by sbiggie10 at Feb 2 2004, 09:52 PM
__________________

</div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (civikid &#064; Jul 22 2004, 12:39 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>if i wanted a handjob id do it myself</td></tr></table><div class='signature'>
</div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Stewey)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>ah ha&#33;* so they DO make bigger diapers&#33;* that deceitful woman told me i had to learn to use the tiolet&#33;* well, fie on the toilet&#33;* its made slaves of you all&#33;* ive seen it sitting there..lazy, slothful, porcelain lay about feeding on other peoples doo doo while contributing nothing of its own to society&#33;* YOU GET A JOB&#33;</td></tr></table><div class='signature'>
SirSuspended is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2004, 04:21 PM   #11
redrooster
PSC SENIOR MEMBER
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 311
redrooster is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

i rekon its a rad sig, and the fact that its 1.5 meg is a sign of how much work you put in
__________________



http://www.funnyjunk.com/pages/smurf.htmCHECK THIS OUT&#33;
redrooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2004, 04:02 PM   #12
Patbak
PSC NOOB
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 14
Patbak is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

that sick
Patbak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2004, 05:14 PM   #13
GSX4G63
PSC "I HAVE NO LIFE" MEMBER
 
GSX4G63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 783
GSX4G63 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to GSX4G63 Send a message via MSN to GSX4G63
Default

very niiiiice........really looks good. btw, skylines arent v6&#39;s that i know of....i think they are inline 6&#39;s
__________________


A.K.A. Chopper621
GSX4G63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2004, 08:38 PM   #14
briandyche
PSC 1000 POSTS MEMBER
 
briandyche's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 2,180
briandyche is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to briandyche Send a message via Yahoo to briandyche
Default

64 frames is not really that big...you say it like its unbelievable...i&#39;ve done sigs with well over 500...and i&#39;ve done projects well over 10,000 frames...as for your sig...there really should be something to keep the viewer watching as i tloads...right now you can see what its gonna do, you read it, and your done...why wait for it to load...almost 2 mb for a moving lens flare isnt that impressive...thats just overkill...any one could do it...in fewer frames...
__________________

briandyche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2004, 10:50 PM   #15
OmicroN
Pizza is good...
 
OmicroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Charlotte, MI (aka hell)
Posts: 1,182
OmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to behold

Awards Showcase
Forum Diplomat 
Total Awards: 1

Send a message via ICQ to OmicroN Send a message via AIM to OmicroN Send a message via MSN to OmicroN
Default

I&#39;d just be stupid to say anything about the 1.5mb size, so i&#39;ll just say, GJ I like the sig other than the animation.
P.S. Please put "56K warning" on any threads you make with pictures that add up to 1 MB or more. Be kind, think of the netzero users.
__________________
one of PSC's oldest active members, March 23, 2003
OmicroN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2004, 02:29 AM   #16
EGainer
PSC PRO MEMBER
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 155
EGainer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

if you want, use flash to create that sig, could have been 20kb instead of 1.5mb, and would have taken less than 10 minutes to animate.... just a thought



Last edited by EGainer at Feb 17 2004, 01:30 AM
EGainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2004, 02:47 AM   #17
OmicroN
Pizza is good...
 
OmicroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Charlotte, MI (aka hell)
Posts: 1,182
OmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to beholdOmicroN is a splendid one to behold

Awards Showcase
Forum Diplomat 
Total Awards: 1

Send a message via ICQ to OmicroN Send a message via AIM to OmicroN Send a message via MSN to OmicroN
Default

You can make this stuff in flash, but you can not post flash files in the signatures, only with the avatars. I agree it would be tons easier. Thanks though.
__________________
one of PSC's oldest active members, March 23, 2003
OmicroN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2004, 02:54 AM   #18
EGainer
PSC PRO MEMBER
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 155
EGainer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

yes, you can make it in flash and export it as a gif.... still would be WAY SMALLER
EGainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2004, 04:02 AM   #19
dcmarx
PSC SENIOR MEMBER
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 346
dcmarx is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

make in flash and export as gif = waste of time will not get lot smaller and will lose a lot of quality and flash is harder to use so not a big deal using flash to make gifs
__________________


#13 Contest winner


</div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Rasta &#064; Jul 23 2004, 04:03 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> you should be honored that i care enough to even quote youre @ss </td></tr></table><div class='signature'>

</div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (blazinking &#064; Aug 16 2004, 08:50 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
so my bro signed to the threads whats the big frickin deal in this theres like half a dozen ppl that sign up here on a daily bases I cant belive you&#39;d start this whole hell of a mess </td></tr></table><div class='signature'>
roflmao (aint that funny ?)
dcmarx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2004, 04:46 AM   #20
EGainer
PSC PRO MEMBER
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 155
EGainer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

dc, what are you talking about? right now he has 64 frames, but he has the image recopied with teh glare in a diff place. that is 64 diff images, if you just make it in flash and move the glare with a tween, you can shrink the size greatly
EGainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Server Single Xeon E5-2680 8 Core 2.7GHz 16GB
$639.0
HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Server Single Xeon E5-2680 8 Core 2.7GHz 16GB pictureHP ProLiant DL380p G8 Single Xeon E5-2680 8 Core 2.7GHz 8GB P420/1GB Rails RPS
$792.0
HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Single Xeon E5-2680 8 Core 2.7GHz 8GB P420/1GB Rails RPS pictureHP ProLiant DL380p G8 Server Single Xeon E5-2680 8 Core 2.7GHz 8GB 4x 450GB SAS
$957.0
HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Server Single Xeon E5-2680 8 Core 2.7GHz 8GB 4x 450GB SAS pictureHP ProLiant DL380p G8 Server Single E5-2680 8 Core 2.7GHz 8GB 4x 146GB 15K SAS
$784.0
HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Server Single E5-2680 8 Core 2.7GHz 8GB 4x 146GB 15K SAS pictureHP ProLiant DL380p G8 Server Single E5-2680 8 Core 2.7GHz 8GB 8x 146GB 15K SAS
$880.0
HP ProLiant DL380p G8 Server Single E5-2680 8 Core 2.7GHz 8GB 8x 146GB 15K SAS picture



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All rights reserved 2002-2008 Photoshopchop.com